NetShow for investors
The investor version
What runs now, why now, what is unique and what we don’t claim yet.
Operating now
NetShow runs live at app.netshow.ai.
AI employees. The ladder is on sale: Front Desk starts at $699 a month, then Specialist, Team and Enterprise (Enterprise from $9,999 a month); the exact price is set in writing after a build call.
Voice. Visitors talk to Mrs. NetShow by voice.
Looks. She has a Look menu of eight, from ASCII to 3D.
Presentation mode. One address, /alive/mrs-netshow/present, puts her on a TV or kiosk screen.
Harness. An owner can plug their own agent into NetShow’s face and voice. That can be Claude Code, Codex, n8n, OpenClaw or a command-line agent.
Open standards. NetShow runs its own MCP server, so other agents and tools can call ours, and publishes an A2A agent card that follows the A2A standard.
Business sites. 1,151 business sites are built.
Why now
Four things arrived in the last two years:
1. Realtime voice from the frontier models is fast enough to feel like talking to someone. OpenAI’s Realtime API became generally available in August 2025. (developers.openai.com)
2. Open agent standards are here: Anthropic published MCP in November 2024, Google announced A2A in April 2025, and A2A moved to the Linux Foundation in June 2025. (anthropic.com, developers.googleblog.com, linuxfoundation.org)
3. Robot bodies with open software are here. An open-source desk robot, announced in July 2025, runs apps that are web pages driving the robot from a browser, the same way our agents already run. (huggingface.co/blog, huggingface.co/docs)
4. Transparency law. The EU AI Act’s rules on disclosing AI to people apply from August 2026, and California’s companion-chatbot law was signed in October 2025. Both reward whoever builds AI labels and consent in from day one. (artificialintelligenceact.eu, leginfo.legislature.ca.gov)
What is unique
Of the 13 vendors we read on 2026-09-25, several put a real-time talking face on a business’s own site and several phone agents greet callers, but none of their own pages says one character carries the same face and voice across web, phone and screen.
Our character is one portable file that remembers you. NEXT: that file will carry proof of consent for every face and voice it wears. We have a written, frozen rule for bodies that refuses any raw motor command. And we are not tied to any single model maker. We own the character, the memory and the consent. We rent the bodies.
Read from each vendor’s own pages on the date shown. Every filled cell is a short quote from that vendor’s page; an empty cell means the page we read does not say it, not that the vendor lacks it.
| Vendor | Kind | Real-time talking face on the owner’s own site | Voice-first (speaks first) | One character across web, phone and screen | Bring your own agent or harness | Price as the vendor states it | Vendor pages read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HeyGen (LiveAvatar) | Interactive avatar | “Real-time Avatar API by HeyGen” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “Choose Full or Avatar Only — our full stack, or bring your own LLM and TTS.” | “$99 1,100 credits / mo” | https://www.liveavatar.com/ (read 2026-09-25) |
| D-ID | Interactive avatar | “Publish – embed the agent on your site, platform, or product in seconds.” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “Websites, apps, LMS, support portals, mobile, and kiosks.” | “You can use D-ID’s intuitive tools or bring your own stack” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | https://www.d-id.com/ai-agents/ (read 2026-09-25) |
| Tavus | Interactive avatar | “A go-to-market agent that lives on your website or joins sales calls live” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “Give it a face, voice, knowledge, and instructions, then deploy it anywhere your users need it.” | “Easily integrate your own LLM, or modify the LLM used by the Tavus system” | “$59/mo Monthly access fee + pay as you go” | https://www.tavus.io/ https://www.tavus.io/pricing (read 2026-09-25) |
| Synthesia | Avatar video | “interactive Al avatars, get coached in real time” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “$29/mo billed monthly” | https://www.synthesia.io/pricing (read 2026-09-25) |
| Hedra | Avatar video | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “$20/month Billed monthly 2,000 credits/month” | https://www.hedra.com/pricing (read 2026-09-25) |
| Simli | Interactive avatar | “Real-time video avatars to your app or website in minutes.” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “With the free plan you get $10 on signup, and a monthly top-up of 50 minutes.” | https://www.simli.com/ (read 2026-09-25) |
| Soul Machines | Interactive avatar | “Start a face-to-face conversation from any goal, idea, or topic.” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “Run your OpenAI Agent as a live, embodied interface.” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | https://www.soulmachines.com/ (read 2026-09-25) |
| UneeQ | Interactive avatar | “Website assistant” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “Integrate anything. Deploy anywhere.” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | https://www.digitalhumans.com/ (read 2026-09-25) |
| Smith.ai | AI receptionist | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “24/7 AI call answering” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “$150/mo $2.00/call” | https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist (read 2026-09-25) |
| Goodcall | AI receptionist | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “Voice AI for Customer Calls & Support” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “$79 monthly per agent” | https://www.goodcall.com/pricing (read 2026-09-25) |
| My AI Front Desk | AI receptionist | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “Answering phone calls starts at $99/mo on Business-in-a-Box” | “Minutes your AI receptionist can spend on phone calls and voice chats on your website.” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “$99/mo or $79/mo billed annually” | https://www.myaifrontdesk.com/pricing (read 2026-09-25) |
| Rosie | AI receptionist | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “Custom agent name & greeting” | “Visitors chat directly with Rosie.” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “$49 per month” | https://heyrosie.com/pricing (read 2026-09-25) |
| Dialzara | AI receptionist | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “After Hours Phone Answering Service” | “plus outbound voice, SMS, and website chat add-ons priced separately.” | Not stated on the vendor’s page | “Business Lite $29/month” | https://dialzara.com/pricing (read 2026-09-25) |
Scroll sideways for each vendor’s pages and date
What we don’t claim yet
We have no robot in the field. The 1,151 business sites are built, but each is still greeted by Mrs. NetShow, and giving each business its own agent is the next step. We have zero paying customers today; we are opening the first builds now.
What is live and what is next
| What | State today |
|---|---|
| AI employee ladder, Front Desk from $699 a month | LIVE |
| Speaks first by voice | LIVE: she greets visitors first by voice on her voice page |
| Eight looks in one menu | LIVE: one Look menu carries all eight |
| Big screen / kiosk | LIVE: one address puts her on a TV or kiosk screen |
| Pair a device by code | BUILT: a screen pairs with a short code |
| Photo or sentence to a rigged 3D body | BUILT: a photo or a sentence becomes a body she can wear |
| Bring your own harness | LIVE: eleven ready recipes for an owner to pair an outside agent |
| MCP server and A2A card | LIVE: other agents and tools can reach NetShow and read its agent card |
| 1,200 business sites | 1,151 built; none has its own talking agent yet |
| Portable agent file (the passport) | BUILT: one file carries the agent’s character and memory |
| Robot body | NEXT: the rules for a body are written and frozen |
What we have measured
Only numbers the platform counted from its own records. Anything not yet measured is left out.
- Serving cost against ceilings USD 0.13 Today, UTC; the fence keeps one day. 80 of 80 lanes with a ceiling are under it; 0 lanes spent with no ceiling. Today, UTC, as of 2026-09-27